Fast Forward

There’s three days left before NaNoWriMo comes to an end! While I didn’t type anything yesterday because of reasons, I will still reach the goal of 50k words.

I mentioned before that I wanted to finish the story like write ‘the end.’ As it is now, I don’t know if that might happen. Even if I reach 50k words, I plan to continue writing until Nov. 30 in the hopes of finishing the novel.

At this point, I don’t even care anymore. Okay, I do care about the plot but I’m no concerned with finishing this story. I’m jumping from important scene to important scene to reach the third act and the final confrontation. With the scene jumping, it’s more like I’m shortening the scenes to only include the information that is necessary. Sensory information or setting description is being omitted. I can fill out those details later. I just want to finish.

Honestly, I don’t know what I’m going to write tomorrow. It’s going to involved a demon persecution, another ambush, and possibly a demon possession.

Word Count:

One thought on “Fast Forward

Leave a Reply

