Optimistic

I am happy to announce that I was able to write two of the scenes that I set out to write today. Sure they could have been longer but that doesn’t worry or bother me too much. All that matters is that it is done. The story is moving forward. I only have one more scene to write and I will be caught up with the plotting I did a few days ago. Mostly the plot is summarized so, in a paragraph, I have multiple stuff happening. By the looks of it, I might be able to finish the entire novel on time.

Thinking about it now, I have a lot of things to change in the rewrite. Well, that is if I want to do a revision right off the bat. I think I might just leave the story alone for a few months before going back to it. There are plenty of other projects I can and probably will work on.

Even as the clock winds down, I feel good. I’m being productive every day and its extremely satisfying. Over the course of the last week or so, I have been thinking of doing character sketches for Phantom Blade. I’m even thinking of writing Phantom Blade as a script for a graphic novel.

This might be too ambitious or too greedy considering that I’m not an expert but I do like that at least I can try. Even if I failed, I can at least say that I tried and, sadly, some people never get the chance to try for whatever reason. I’ve been told that I can be persistent and I think that works out in my favor. If you don’t succeed, try and try again.

Word Count: 1,805

One thought on “Optimistic

Leave a Reply

