Experiment Failed

So, you know how I was going to type up half my word count earlier in the day and the other half later that day? Yeah, no that failed. It wasn’t because I had to get groceries yesterday or anything like that. Okay so maybe it does have something to do with the fact that I forgot how to divide yesterday.

Whatever the case may be, I decided to go back to what I been doing all these days. Writing everything in one sitting. I just have to start by five so I can at least finish by seven or seven thirty at the latest. It’s not like I won’t keeping try to find new methods for writing but I know that this one wasn’t for me.

On a side note, today’s ‘chapter’, so to speak, was really slow. The action had wind down and all that was left to write was the aftermath. I think I did a good job of described the consequences for Avon to keep using her abilities so recklessly. Better yet that this will play a huge part in the ending. Can you guess what will happen already? While I didn’t get to what I wanted to write: Avon learning where the gooey blob came from, at least I will have something to write about tomorrow.

Today’s Word Count: 1,919

One thought on “Experiment Failed

Leave a Reply

