Advice and Inspiration

My plot has been going down the drain day by day and it has shown in my writing and in my blog posts. However, thanks to Akaluv, I started to give thought about my plot in the way of chapters. I tend to plot my story from plot point to plot point so I don’t really focus on how many chapters I’m going to have or what’s going to happen in those chapters. For chapters, I just caught off after a scene when I want to end in a cliff hanger and/or when it is a good spot to end.

This morning, I’m happy to announce that I managed to plan out the next 2-3 chapters in advance! It didn’t take me that long either. My pen flew across the page like

tumblr_inline_npc1z1rfsm1schh61_540

Well, it wasn’t fancy and there was no dramatic music but you get the point. At least now, I know what is going to happen next. It’s also thanks to the fact that I managed to put in points of conflict before and now was the time to bring them into full circle. More like a half circle to be honest. The full circle won’t be complete until later but that’s okay. This also means that I’m starting to intertwine the few sub plots that I have written. The bumps in the long road of plot are starting to vanish and it’s a nice feeling.

2 thoughts on “Advice and Inspiration

Leave a Reply

