Turning Point

Today’s word count was super easy to write. It mostly had to do with the fact that I’ve hit a turning point in the story. There was a bit more action and the story was able to move further in the plot than it had for the last day or so. Saying that, I think I am ready to progress to act two of the story. Well, maybe. For the most part, I have already introduced the major players with a few exceptions and set up the conflict – somewhat – so I think yes, act two is around the corner. The middle section . . . I don’t know if I’m ready. I haven’t planned out what’s going to happen entirely in act two.

I know where I want to go and how the story is going to end so all that’s left is to fill in the huge middle blank. I’ve set up a few key notes in the first act that can create conflict and tension in the second act so that’s something I can work with. As I have been writing, I’ve noticed that my summary of the story has completely changed. It’s more along the lines of that the summary doesn’t encompass all that Phantom Blade is about. I’m not making any sense, am I? Let’s just say that I’ll have to rewrite the summary when all of this is said and done.

Going into the second act, I’m excited. All I wish is that I don’t get writer’s block because that would definitely ruin my mojo.

Tomorrow’s plot: Still thinking about it.

Word Count: 1,717

 

One thought on “Turning Point

Leave a Reply

