Distractions, Distractions

Second day of NaNoWriMo and I’m already hating every word. My sentences are horrible. They have no variation. I just want to scream but I know I can’t change anything. At least not right now. I will have time for that later.

While at work today, I got the chance to hand write most of my story today. Sure there were job duties but it wasn’t that busy today and the distractions . . . so many distractions. That and I didn’t really want to type on a computer because there were other things going on. It doesn’t help that I found this Chinese Drama that looks so cute and that I really want to watch. Why does it have to happen now? I don’t need to be addicted to a show right now.

Anyways, I am happy to announce that I met my goal for today! Honestly, I didn’t think that just one scene would eat up all of today’s word count. Sure, I left the first part at a cliffhanger and today’s part finished that but for the rest of it, it was one scene. I’m sure I packed that scene up with a lot of information. Right now, I’m just trying to get everything out into the open. I can worry about layering information throughout the story later when I go back to revise and edit.

Tomorrow: Avon’s new job.

Word count: 1,706

One thought on “Distractions, Distractions

Leave a Reply

