Start!

Today is November 1st. Nation Novel Writing Month is now here!

Although I wanted to stay up to midnight and get a start on my novel early, I didn’t. I went to bed super early last night. However, not only was I well rested, I started my novel! Writing was a lot smoother than I thought it would be. I think this had to do with the fact that I had made an outline of how I wanted the opening scene to go. I might not have written every thing the way I had planned out to write but that’s not important.

There would be a time when I can go back and revise and edit everything but now isn’t that time. Sure, I wanted to rework my sentences so it made sense but I stopped myself from pushing that ‘backspace’ button. It doesn’t matter if the sentences don’t make sense. Now is the time to write. Part of the scene also changed from my outline but I’m okay with that. The flow of writing is important. I didn’t want to stop my creativity because it didn’t match my outline.

The outline is more of a guideline than anything else. It’s not like I planned out every detail of Phantom Blade. I only summarized what was going to happen in each scene. Okay, that’s a lie. I didn’t write every scene. Not all the scenes are in order but at least I know where I want the story to go.

On a side note, I am using Novlr to write my novel. The website is one of the sponsors for NaNoWriMo if I’m not mistaken. It’s free for the month of November which is the only reason why I’m using. Plus, if I really like it then I might pay to keep using the website. I’m not sure yet. So far, I like it. However, I haven’t found the highlight button yet.

This is it for right now.I’d just thought to say “good morning” and give a shout out to everyone else that is participating in NaNoWriMo.

Current word count: 1,168

 

P.S. I found a way to make a PRTSC into an image! Also, I’m not sure if I should have a ‘Featured Image’ or not. Or if I should make my word count image as the ‘Featured Image’. What do you guys think? Anyone else participating in NaNoWriMo?

P.P.S. I saw that the image is super blurry. Let me see if I can change that.

P.P.P.S. It worked!

One thought on “Start!

Leave a Reply

